m menu image  m home m cart
  • ADJ•ective Composers' Collective
  • Andrea Reinkemeyer, composer
  • Listen: Instant Encore
  • Listen: SoundCloud
  • Listen: YouTube
  • Paypal Certified
  • Manufacturers

    More Information

    SCORE and PARTS: Dos Danzas for Concert Band (2010)

    Call for Price


    • Model: PARTS
    • Shipping Weight: 1lbs
    • 1 Units in Stock
    • Manufactured by: Andrea Reinkemeyer, composer


    Now Available for Purchase through the ADJ•ective Composers' Collective - $137

    Dos Danzas for Concert Band (2010)
    1. Tangential Tango
    2. Gallo Fino
    by Andrea Reinkemeyer (Ann Arbor, Michigan - 2010)
    Commissioned by and dedicated to Miller Asbill and the Texas Tech University Concert Band

    Piccolo, 3 Flutes, 2 Oboes, 2 Bassoons, 3 Bb Clarinets, 1 Bass Clarinet, 2 Alto Sax, 1 Tenor Sax, 1 Bari. Sax / 3 Bb Trumpets, 4 Horns in F, 3 Trombones, 1 Euphonium, 1 Tuba, 1 Double Bass (Optional) / Timpani (+ Suspended Cymbal), 5 Percussion*, Piano
    *Percussion: 1. Xylophone; 2. Vibraphone/Marimba (4.3); 3. Bongos, Claves; 4. Congas, Tambourine, Triangle, 5. Bass Drum, China Cymbal, Suspended Cymbal, Triangle


    Dos Danzas (2010) for Concert Band was commissioned by and is dedicated to Miller Asbill and The Texas Tech University Concert Band who premiered the work on April 25, 2010 at Hemmle Recital Hall, Lubbock, Texas.

    As if emerging from a fog, the first movement, Tangential Tango, is a sultry bitonal dance that utilizes long melodic lines against a pulsing tango rhythm. The two keys are attracted to one another, yet push apart like magnets with the same polarity.

    Gallo Fino literally translates from Spanish as “fine rooster;” in the colloquial, it also refers to a finely dressed man who is ready for a night on the town. The uneven 3+3+2 time signature supports the imagery of a strutting rooster preened to impress.

    Many thanks to Miller Asbill, the music students at Texas Tech University, and Brian Amer for their artistic support.


    This product was added to our catalog on Thursday 03 October, 2013.

    Copyright © 2018 Andrea Reinkemeyer, composer. Powered by Zen Cart. Responsive Zen cart templates by Picaflor Azul.